11th Europe Theatre Prize

11th Europe Theatre Prize
Vassiliko Theatre, 26/04/2007

Over four days, the prize-winners are the object of meetings, colloquia and demonstrations of work, including. open rehearsals, performances, lectures and videos. The Europe Theatre Prize has become since its very first edition an important rendezvous for theatre people coming from all over the world: artists, men of culture, critics, journalists from the leading newspapers of the world, University professors, theatre and Festival directors. The International Jury of the Europe Theatre Prize, which gathered in Turin, has given the award for the XI Edition ex-aequo to Robert Lepage and Peter Zadek. The IX Europe Prize for New Theatrical Realities has been awarded to Biljana Srbljanovic and Alvis Hermanis.

General Secretary: Alessandro Martinez
Coordination: Alessandro Martinez
NTNG International activities
4 performances - 2.350 spectators
Vassiliko Theatre (26/04/2007)
Theatre of the Society for Macedonian Studies (29/04/2007)
The Europe Theatre Prize was created in 1986 as a pilot programme of the European Commission and it has been recognised by the European Parliament and Council as a 'European cultural interest organisation'. The Union of European Theatres and the European Theatre Convention are associate and supporting bodies; other associate bodies are the International Association of Theatre Critics, the Mediterranean Theatre Institute and the International Theatre Institute UNESCO.