Press Releases

NTNG’s Youth Stage: “The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time” at Lazaristes Monastery - Sokratis Karantinos Stage (05/11/2018)

DATES: 10/11/2018 – 21/04/2019
  • Tuesday to Friday at 10.30 (Schools)
  • Every Saturday at 17:00 (General public)
RUNNING TIME: 110 min (including interval)
TICKET SALES: NTNG Box Offices (Τ. 2315 200 200) | | Τ. 11876 
Director’s Note
Christopher John Francis Boone is a talented and skilled boy…
Christopher John Francis Boone knows the capitals of all the countries, all around the world…
Christopher John Francis Boone is a whiz at maths, he knows all the prime numbers up to 7,507…
Christopher John Francis Boone loves detective novels…
And the story begins exactly like a detective novel, when little Christopher, this special boy, tries to investigate the mysterious death of his neighbour’s dog. Passionate about solving the mystery, he faces various unexpected secrets and slowly becomes a protagonist in a story that will change not only his life... but also the lives of everyone around him.

P.S.: Let us point out, that Christopher John Francis Boone is a lonely boy, he doesn’t feel accepted by his peers, he can’t understand people’s feelings at all, he doesn’t understand the rules of behaviour... he doesn’t understand metaphor in speech at all, nor does he grasp jokes and irony... he can’t lie... he can’t bear to be touched at all... and he can’t always correctly say what is hidden in a box of Smarties... However, Christopher has many more abilities than all of us, the others…

Translation: Margarita Dalamagka-Kalogirou
Director: Eleana Tsichli
Set–Costume Designer: Tina Tzoka
Music: Manos Mylonakis
Movement: Sofia Papanikandrou
Lighting Designer: Stella Kaltsou
Video: Anastasia Flokatoula, Giorgos Soumelidis
Assistant Director: Maria Bagana
Second Assistant Director: Christina Koutsi
Assistant Set-Costume Designer: Danai Pana
Photographer: Tasos Thomoglou
Production Coordinator: Dimosthenis Panos

CAST (in alphabetical order)
Marianna Avramaki
Maria Bagana
Vasilis Darmas
Melina Garbi
Orestis Paliadelis
Charis Papadopoulos
Gogo Papaioannou
Thodoris Polyzonis 
Alkiviadis Spyropoulos
Chrysa Toumanidou